8(a) STARS II Contract

8(a) STARS II Contract

Contract Information:

The 8(a) Streamlined Technology Application Resource for Services (STARS) II Governmentwide Acquisition Contract (GWAC) – 8(a) STARS II for short, is a Multiple Award (MA) Indefinite-Delivery, Indefinite-Quantity (IDIQ) contract to provide information technology (IT) services and IT services-based solutions. The IT services/solutions to be procured are divided into four Functional Areas (FAs), each grounded in one of the four IT NAICS codes:

  • FA1: NAICS 541511 – Custom Computer Programming Services
  • FA2: NAICS 541512 – Computer Systems Design Services
  • FA3: NAICS 541513 – Computer Facilities Management Services
  • FA4: NAICS 541519 – Other Computer Related Services

The basic contract scope structure includes two levels, known as Constellations. Constellation I is the basic level under which contract holders have demonstrated technical proficiency. Constellation II contract holders have demonstrated technical proficiency and they possess one or more of the following credentials:

  • ISO 9001:2000
  • ISO 9001:2008
  • CMMI Level II (or higher) – DEV
  • CMMI Level II (or higher) – SVC

Evanhoe & Associates’ 8(a) STARS II GWAC contract offers IT services and solutions under all four Functional Areas (FAs) as well as both Constellation I & II. Evanhoe is CMMI ML3 -DEV certified as well as ISO 9001:2015.

Placing Orders under Evanhoe’s 8(a) STARS II Contract:

Task Orders may be issued under the STARS II GWAC by any federal agency. Task Orders may be issued by GSA for the agency customer, or the agency customer may have their own Ordering Contracting Officer (OCO) issue the task order themselves. OCO’s are granted this authority after completion of training which can be obtained via the GSA 8(a) STARS II website.